Level-1-SAMs for tests

VDV-ETS offers special Level 1 SAMs for test use, which are functionally identical to the Level 3 SAMs required for later active operation. The Level 1 SAMs are therefore suitable for component tests during the general development of user media or terminals.


Order and download the SAMs

The Level 1 SAMs are available from VDV-ETS at a unit price of € 45 plus VAT and shipping. The flat shipping rate for delivery within Germany is € 10,-.

Orders can only be placed online via the ASM tool. 

Go to ASM tool

Safe tests under real operating conditions

When building IT systems, numerous tests are absolutely essential, and this is no different with VDV-KA and (((etiCORE. For the tests during the development of system components, we recommend initially working in safety level 1 to ensure optimum safety and at the same time create real operating conditions for the tests.

For this purpose, we offer appropriate Level 1 SAMs. All Level 1 SAMs contain exactly the same data, i.e. they are generically configured and mutual clones.

Level 1, 2 and 3 SAMs (Secure Application Modules) 

The Secure Application Modules (SAMs) used by (((eTicket Deutschland are available in three variants according to the 3 different security levels of the architecture of (((eTicket Deutschland. The respective variants refer to the type and scope of the included keys.

In contrast to the Level 2 and Level 3 SAMs, the data on Level 1 SAMs can be loaded into eTT outside the highly secure environment of the Trust Center. This means that the values of the keys in the Level 1 SAMs are not confidential: Cryptographic calculations, for example, can also be verified outside the SAMs.

Level-1-SAMs für Tests

Für den Testeinsatz bietet der VDV-ETS spezielle Level-1-SAMs an, die funktional identisch mit den für einen späteren Wirkbetrieb erforderlichen Level-3-SAMs sind. Die Level-1-SAMs sind deshalb für Komponententests während der allgemeinen Entwicklung von Nutzermedien oder Terminals geeignet.


Bestellung und Download der SAMs

Die Level-1-SAMs sind zum Stückpreis von € 45,- zzgl. MwSt. und Versand beim VDV-ETS erhältlich. Die Versandpauschale bei Lieferung innerhalb Deutschlands beträgt € 10,-
Die Bestellung erfolgt ausschließlich online über das ASM-Tool. 

Zum ASM-Tool

Sichere Tests unter realen Betriebsbedingungen

Beim Aufbau von IT-Systemen sind zahlreiche Tests absolut unverzichtbar, das ist bei der VDV-KA und (((etiCORE nicht anders. Für die Tests bei der Entwicklung von Systemkomponenten empfehlen wir, zunächst im Sicherheitslevel 1 zu arbeiten, um eine optimale Sicherheit zu gewährleisten und gleichzeitig reale Betriebsbedingungen für die Tests schaffen.

Hierfür bieten wir entsprechende Level-1-SAMs an. Alle Level-1-SAMs enthalten genau die gleichen Daten, d.h. sie sind generisch konfiguriert und gegenseitige Klone.

Level 1, 2 und 3 SAMs (Secure Application Modules) 

Die bei (((eTicket Deutschland verwendeten Secure Application Modules (SAMs) gibt es in drei Ausprägungen gemäß der 3 unterschiedlichen Sicherheitslevels der Architektur von (((eTicket Deutschland. Die jeweiligen Varianten beziehen sich auf die Art und den Umfang der enthaltenen Schlüssel.

Im Gegensatz zu den Level-2- und Level-3-SAMs können die Daten auf Level-1-SAMs außerhalb der hochsicheren Umgebung des Trust Centers in eTT geladen werden. Das bedeutet, dass die Werte der Schlüssel in den Level-1-SAMs nicht vertraulich sind: Kryptographische Berechnungen z.B. können auch außerhalb der SAMs nachgeprüft werden.